Burns Night Preparations!

robert-burns-green-dress_fcrop

We have been working our tails off to ready for the annual Burns Night Supper this evening. We’re so very excited! I promise to share details in a post next week. Promise. ‘Til then, I shall leave you with this:

Ye banks, and braes, and streams around
The castle o’ Montgomery,
Green be your woods, and fair your flowers,
Your waters never drumlie!
There Simmer first unfald her robes,
And there the langest tarry:
For there I took the last Fareweel
O’ my sweet Highland Mary.

*Edited to note that today is a very special day. Women’s marches are happening all over the world. As our Burns gathering was scheduled for this date months ago, I knew that I would not be able to make it downtown to support in person with my friends; therefore, I donated through Crowdrise to sponsor a marcher. While I believe that it’s so important to continue to create these magical moments in life – otherwise, what are we living for – I also believe that what is happening right now in our country is not right. I march with all my sisters in spirit today.

Leave a Reply

