Galentine’s Day!

galentine-gals2

Last year I had a Galentine’s Day tea for some of my special ladies. Somehow I’ve lost all the photos I took on our camera, so I hope that you will bear with me as this handful of iPhone photos will have to suffice!

galentine-gals

Once again I recycled the paper lanterns from our wedding, using only the pinks and golds. I love those beehive lanterns. My color story was fuchsia, light pink, gold, and a little bit of peach.

I bought crepe paper from Papermart to make the fringe banners. Good ol’ dollar store paper hearts made an easy table runner.

galentines-cheers-es

The ‘Cheers Ladies’ banner peeking out from behind me was bought from Confetti Bistro’s Etsy shop. Napkins, pink tassels, and straws were all duly purchased on Etsy as well.

Menu

I always want everything to look so pretty, but I’m not afraid to admit that food styling is just not my forté. I’m working on it!

Crustless mini quiches – So easy and delish.

Cucumber and chive sandwiches – White bread and a chives for garnish.

Smoked turkey with cranberry horseradish and smoked gouda – Smoke ’em if you got ’em! I love me some smoked meat and cheeses with a horseradish bite!

Tomato and feta sandwiches – Simple.

Cranberry scones w/ Devonshire cream and strawberry jam – I’d never tried Devonshire cream before – it’s tangy – and I doubt I’d buy it again, even though it was fine. My scones recipe is always a hit, but I’m still tweaking it so I’m holding off on sharing.

Mini cake petit fours – Mine were a little wonky looking, but they did taste good and were easy to make.

Mini raspberry tarts – Mine were not so mini. In fact, they were rather huge! I need a tiny tart pan: stat.

Persian rose love spell cookies – I love this recipe!

Get it girl punch – As usual, we just kind of made up our own recipe. This one was basically Prosecco and ruby red grapefruit juice.

Adagio rooibos earl grey tea – Smooth, floral and citrus perfection.

English breakfast black tea blend – I chose a simple black tea blend to cut the sweet, but I do not recall which brand I used.

galentines-hearts

My inspiration board is up on Pinterest and, believe me, there was a whole lot of pretty I didn’t get around to doing!

Happy Galentine’s Day! Cheers, ladies!

you-go-girl-galentine

3 thoughts on “Galentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

